I have experienced nothing but frustrations with this company since I signed up and paid in full for snow removal services. They only time snow was removed properly was the day the owner came to sign the contract and pick up my payment.
---I had to call to request the snow removal to be done after every other house using other snow removal services and their driveway have been cleaned long ago and I couldn't get out of my driveway without making an effort
--the driveway is poorly done; I had to go out and clean it again 3 feet from my garage as well as part of the driveway seemed untouched
--according to our agreement; they will come back to clean after the road is plowed; it never happened.
--I came back after my vacation and the taxi driver could not drive in; snow was 3-4 inches high. I called and complained but the excuse was--there was a parked car on my driveway everytime the crew came to clean. When I asked for the pictures they said they took; he became totally annoyed and yelled at me. I told him that I no longer wish to carry on this conversation and asked for a refund for my money. He said they came to my house total 9 times to clear snow and I will be charged for $25 each time.
--I don't really care if he sends me back the balance of my cash; the way he was yelling at me; I was being bullied.
Response from Queens Property Services
We are sorry that you are unhappy with the services. Unfortunately, you were very hard to satisfy.
We will not take any chances, and clear snow from a property when there is a car parked, especially in a single driveway as there is no leeway.
When you were on vacation, your neighbours were using your driveway. Again, blocking the tractors from clearing the snow.
The driver that is in charge of clearing your property, called many times to notify the office that the driveway was occupied, which is why he was asked to take pictures, and forward the proof for future reference. Below I have attached a picture of a car in your driveway, during a snowfall.
We strive to deliver the best services, and it is disappointing that we were unable to satisfy you.
You mentioned you were bullied. You are obviously not happy, which is fine to express. However, that accusation is extremely serious, and definitely untrue.
We are here to help, and take care of our customers, when in need.
Queens Property Services