Based on referrals and great workmanship. Today we are the leader in the fields of hot tub repair, spa maintenance, pool repair, pool service and pool maintenance and sauna repairs. Repair of all brands of spas and hot tubs Repair of all brands of jetted tubs Offer maintenance programs for spas and hot tubs Repair swimming pools Have exce read more...
We will never allow businesses to pay for review alterations, editing, or removals. Published reviews have undergone strict examination to avoid fraudulent/fake review posting. Learn more.
Western Tub and Pool is probably one of the most poorly run companies I know. Firstly I rented a tub in September for a party i was having on Friday night. When i called to rent, we were told it would take 24hours to heat, so we got it delivered Thursday. We also extended the rental to a month cause it was only an extra 150 bucks when I was already paying 350 for just the weekend.
Upon arrival (around 4pm), the pump did not work, the delivery guys said a technician will be out first thing in the morning to repair. No technician showed up in the am. I called them and they said the technician will be here around 3pm (3 hours before the party) which meant there would be no functioning hot tub for the party. I expressed my concerns and the lady said a manager will call me right back...this didnt happen.
After the technician repaired the tub, it actually took 36 hours to get to temperature, which means, even if the pump was working, the tub would not have been ready for the party anyways.
I called them again and the lady once again said the manager will call me back....this didnt happen again
I kept calling and kept getting the same lie. Eventually I decided to write a review online and within minutes of posting the review...guess what...the manager called me to discuss my review and the problem. The manager then told me that he wasnt in town and on holidays, which is why he didnt call me....this makes no sense, wouldnt the people at the office know that he is on vacation, and if they did, why would they say he is going to call me right back. Anyways the manager offered a free month rental for future use as an appology for the experience and not having the tub for its intended use. I accepted as they refused to refund me the monies I paid.
Fast forward a few weeks, we notice the temperature of the tub dropping and an error code saying "flow", we contact them and they said they will send a tech out during the day, while we are at work.
We got home late Friday night to find that the tub has the same error code and the water is now ice cold. We contact western tub and they say that the tech was put, replaced the filter as it was very dirty and he made sure the tub was heating and functioning before he left, they then issues us an invoice for the service call and tell us to pay the invoice...
Firstly if it takes the tub 36 hours to heat, how the hell does the tech know its heating properly if he was only here for a couple of minutes, plus I guess we are liars or blind or have nerve damage because what we saw was the same error code and felt ice cold water.
I sent them an email refusing to pay the bill, along with a video clip showing the same error code and the pump which is not running.
These people are terrible and I will never use them again, I wont even use the free month rental.
This is the first of many reviews I will be writing about them. I also have a video proving that the tub is not functioning, as their technician says, if I am able to post it here, I will, if not I will find a place I can post it....bad business....bad company.
Response to rebuttal
So Jennifer says that she has tried, numerously, to get in touch with me and I finally got back to them...this is a bold lie. She sent me 1 email asking me to call her and I called her the same afternoon...can she please show proof of the numerous times they tried to contact me? No she cant because it is a lie.
They clearly dont understand the issue here, and she clearly changes her story because it is hard to remember lies you've told...please read her BBB rebuttal and see for yourself.
In fact after we contacted them to let them know the same error code is present, this is the response we got from her
From: <Western Tub HR & Administration>
Date: Oct 17, 2018 at 1:58 PM
Subject: Fwd: invoice
Good afternoon Shauna,
I apologize if there was an issue with the tub heating however I would think that would've prompted a call into our office earlier than last week when you had the error code come up on the tub. Keep in mind that while you are renting items such as a hot tub, it is up to you to notify our office immediately if there are any issues that arise as you are solely responsible for the maintenance of the tub while you are in possession of it and will be held liable for any damages incurred during your rental period as per your rental agreement.
A crew will be on site to remove the hot tub this Friday, October 19th, 2018 after 10am. Please ensure that everything is together with the tub prior to this time.
Please send an e-transfer to email@example.com or provide a credit card call into the office to remit payment for the invoice that was sent to you no later than Friday, October 19th, 2018. Please note that failure to pay this invoice will result in no future rentals and possible collection action.
If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly.
Thank you kindly,
Claims, HR and Administration
Western Tub & Pool
403-248-0777 ext. 5
This was sent days before the tub pickup date and as a response to an email sent prior, but still no tech was sent to rectify....another lie she has told.
I wouldve been perfectly happy with paying for the filter if it actually rectified the problem, which it didnt...so why should I pay then? I also never disagreed with them on the condition of the water, I have kids so I'm sure it was.
They also insinuated that we left the cover off....when the tech showed up, was the cover off?...NO, so dont make accusations you cannot prove.
I would also ask that she provide me with video evidence that the tub was working properly when the tech left....she says she has it, but hasnt sent me a copy yet.
These people are a bunch of liars that will never accept blame. The only reason I accepted the month rental is because there was no other option, this is something she refuses to understand.
Let me try and explain my perspective with a hypothetical scenario
I call a car rental place to rent a car for a trip. I ask for the vehicle to be ready for noon on Friday. They accept, take my card info and charges it for the rental.
Upon arriving to the car rental place, I am told that the vehicle that was assigned to me was faulty and not operating and that a mechanic will be by to fix it the next morning and I can pick the car up at noon on Saturday.
Upon telling them that that is not acceptable and they should refund me my monies so that I can rent from another company.
They then respond saying that they have a no refund policy and although I cant have the car on the day requested, I still have to pay for the rental, but they will extend my rental by a few days as a sorry, completely ignoring the fact that i needed the vehicle on Friday and having it Saturday is too late....would you be ok with that resolution? They believe that's ok.
Honestly, they are making up stories that cannot be proven because it is completely false, they are insinuating that we just want freebies and that we are terrible people....this is just how they are, its everybody elses fault not theirs.
For starters, yes there was an issue with the hot tub rental that was delivered to them on a Friday in September. We sent a service technician out the next day to fix this issue for them but regrettably it did interfere with their original plans for the hot tub which we are very sorry about. As they had rented the tub for a month we did extend them an extra week for their inconvenience and provided them with a free 1 month rental for use anytime in the future. To the best of our knowledge, the customer was happy with this.
We were not notified of any other issues until last week (October) when we were called about a FLO error code on the hot tub. This code means that there is a flow issue and is usually caused by dirty filters. We advised the customer that we would send a technician out that afternoon to check on it. Once the technician arrived at the customers home, they found that the filter was completely clogged. It was so full of dirt and animal hair that there is no way that we can even clean it. The water inside of the hot tub was full of animal hair, dirt and other debris. The technician pulled out the dirty filter and replaced it with a brand new one. Once that was done the error code went away and the tub kicked into heating mode. The technician stayed on site for almost half an hour to make sure the tub was heating. The technician took a video of the tub running which also shows the rancid water and pictures of the dirty filter. If the tub stopped running and showed the code again after we left, then why didn t they call in to let us know?
There was no charge to the customer to have a technician to come out to service the hot tub as we do not charge for this service on rentals. As with any rental agreement, it is up to the renter to notify us of any issues immediately, as we don t know if we are not told. Unfortunately, that did not happen, and it was apparent that the tub had been in this state for some time. It is also the responsibility of the renter to maintain and clean the tub while it is in their possession, which again clearly was not done. The customer was sent an invoice for the replacement filter that was installed, which was needed to finish off their rental term and is clearly stated in the rental agreement they signed off on.
After numerous attempts to speak to Warren, he finally called in to speak to me. The conversation started of very pleasant as we discussed the situation but once I started to explain the reasoning behind the invoice, which was for the replacement filter which was a necessity as you can see from the picture that I have attached. A filter for a hot tub should never look like this after only a few weeks, unless there is extreme carelessness of the maintenance of the hot tub which is the case here.
From the start we have tried repeatedly to please this customer and have been unsuccessful as they only want what we are unable to provide for them, a free ride. They were so careless in the way that they treated our product that I would warn other companies not to do business with them as you do not know how you are going to have the product returned. Completely disgusted with how they handled our property and this situation in general.
Excellent customer service from start to finish! I felt at ease with the whole process and would recommend them to anyone! They really know what they are doing compared to the company I used prior.
Western Tub and Pool has a TrustScore™ of 1.3. The average TrustScore™ for other businesses providing similar services in Calgary and the surrounding areas is 3.2. For detailed information on how TrustScore is calculated, click here.
The following elements are used to calculate TrustScore:
|Customer Reviews||Last 12 Months||All Time|
|Complaints Received||Last 12 Months||Last 3 Years|
|Suppliers & Creditors||0||0|
|Employees & Sub-Contractors||0||0|
|Posted License Information||Not yet provided|
|Posted Liability Insurance||Not yet provided|
|Posted Workers Compensation||Not yet provided|
|Social Media Profiles||Not yet provided|
|Endorsed by Peers||Not yet endorsed|
|In Business Since||2008|
|Member of TrustedPros Since||2016|
TrustedPros does not validate certain information provided by contractors and vendors in conjunction with the creation or maintenance of their profile and we cannot endorse or guarantee the performance of any contractor. TrustScores are provided for informational purposes only. We urge you to use the TrustScore™ in conjunction with the tips provided in our Hiring Guide to maximize the probability of hiring the best professional for you project.
Based on referrals and great workmanship. Today we are the leader in the fields of hot tub repair, spa maintenance, pool repair, pool service and pool maintenance and sauna repairs.
Repair of all brands of spas and hot tubs
Repair of all brands of jetted tubs
Offer maintenance programs for spas and hot tubs
Repair swimming pools
Have excellent and affordable pool maintenance programs
We repair all brands of saunas
We repair pumps
We repair all heaters
We provide free chemical spa school
We provide free chemical delivery in calgary metro area
We specialize in hot tub repair
We sell hot tubs, saunas, pools
|Main contact(s)||Marty Hoog|
|Listed with TrustedPros since:||2016|
|Warranty||Warranty details not yet provided|
|Accepts credit cards||Yes|
|24 Hour emergency service||Yes|
|Licensing information||Contact Western Tub and Pool to request licensing info.|
|Insurance information||Contact Western Tub and Pool to request insurance details.|
Check local laws pertaining to license requirements and verify license and insurance details provided by the contractor prior to hiring.
Western Tub and Pool has contributed 1 responses to the following questions posted in the 'Ask the Pros' forum