5 / 5
rating
JD provided us with an estimate and full written contract for the terms and services. He is well versed in his trade and was able to provide us with a number of options for how we could re-do our basement concrete floor. His crew always tidied up and were courteous and timely. The project was completed on time and our basement was clean and ready for the next part of our renovation. We have already recommended Khalsa Construction to one of our friends. Sharan and Sheetal
By:Sharan December 3, 2013

5 / 5
rating
JD and crew took over this job from me after I fired an incompetent contractor. They quickly took control of the site and made progress on the job. He went above and beyond what he needed to do as specified in the drawings. Quality of concrete used was high and all the trades that he brought to the job site were highly skilled. I am satisfied with the overall value that I got for the money spent. Payam
By:Payam September 12, 2013

5 / 5
rating
Working with JD @ Khalsa construction was a pleasure -- he over delivered, and under promised, producing a final copy that exceeded our expectations. Our search for the right contractor was extensive and it became abundantly clear that JD @ Khalsa construction was the right fit for our Job. There knowledge base and experience is quite diverse - you can call them on any project related to the foundation structural repair, demolition, form and pour concrete footings, foundation wall etc. and they will be able to help. In addition to this, JD @ Khalsa construction is very passionate and fun to work with! It is a pleasure for me to recommend them to anyone requiring their services.
By:Parvinder March 18, 2012

4.8 / 5
rating
We hired Khalsa to replace another underpinning contractor who we fired for poor and unsafe workmanship who did not follow the engineer's design and specifications. Khalsa came in with heavy duty jackhammers and first removed the old bench footings to correct the work of the previous contractor and proceeded to complete the underpinning on-time and to a great result. They used the over pour method of underpinning and followed the engineer's design and recommendations. We're very happy with the result and are currently using them on another legal duplex conversion project in downtown Toronto where we will also be using Khalsa to put in a basement walkout.
By:Michael March 14, 2017

4.7 / 5
rating
We took 5 quotations from underpinning contractors, shortlisted 2 and finally hired Khalsa Construction to do underpinning our basement and do concrete foundation at our house. Pleasant experience, this guys know what there are doing. On our first meeting with JD we were pleased by the honest suggestion given by him. He answered all our concerns and provided us the proof of insurance as that was the key thing for us. Project was handed on time, at given price and everything inspected by city of Toronto. For Underpinning basement I will anytime refer Khalsa Construction.
By:Roy, February 18, 2017

4.7 / 5
rating
It was a pleasure working with JD and his team at Khalsa Construction. I hired them to create a basement walkout for me. JD was able to use his expertise to provide suggestions in terms of the location of the walkout, the type of frost protection that we should use and the dimensions of the walkout that we should aim for. I was thoroughly impressed with the job that was done. He and his team even made sure to address all issues that were of concern to me in a timely manner. I also appreciated the fact that JD was very easy to get a hold of and he'd return calls as soon as he could. He made sure to keep me in the loop of things. All in all, it was a great first experience working with a contractor. He and his team have definitely set the bar for others to come.
By:, April 21, 2012

4.5 / 5
rating
We highly recommend Khalsa Construction Inc., they are the best in the business. I used them for Lowering Basement Floor & an Addition, the most recent being within the October 2010. The workers were always on time, polite, professional, and finished the jobs in the estimated amount of time. Each time, everything exceeded my expectations. The owner of the company is incredible--he pays attention to detail, he provides his expertise and will let you know what will work and what won't work while always letting it be known that you are the boss. My friends and co-workers who have used other contractor's have complained bitterly about projects not being completed on time (or at all!) or workers not showing up. I have never had anything but the best of experiences each time I have used Khalsa Construction Inc. And I don't intend to use anyone else.
By:Dave May 24, 2011

4.2 / 5
rating
We hired Khalsa construction to do excavation and foundation work for home addition and garage. Very professional right from day one. We ran into few technical issues but was handed well by the guys.
By:Eric, December 3, 2011