ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE!! Rob accepted to do the job in May, 2015 and received a $5000 deposit. With repeated excuses such as family issues and weather by August all that was accomplished was the mailbox had been removed and samples of paint splattered here and there on the exterior. After months in this condition neighbors and tenant were appalled. Finally when Rob told me he can't resume work until Sept 8th I contacted another contractor and the job was completed in 5 days. Rob has yet to refund a cent of the deposit. He totally abused my confidence and trust in him leaving my home in a terrible state for months and me out $5000.
Response from WrightWay Renovations
I am sorry that your current experience with me did not meet your expectations. I was first hired by you in 2014 and we had a favourable experience where you posted a positive review on July 18, 2014.
Your review does not reflect accurately the circumstances involved or the work performed by myself and my crew. You were unable to get your tenant to turn on the water of the house outside so that we could clean the stucco and my worker had to *clean it by hand* which was time consuming.
You have indicated that only samples of paint were splattered on the house and clearly the photos I have attached show otherwise. We were required to paint three separate colours to accommodate the chosen palette.
We commenced work on July 20th and in the interim I had some personal matters that required immediate attention. I communicated this to you and appreciated your understanding at that time.
Through our correspondence it was evident that you had pressures put on you that required the job be expedited. Although we had completed a substantial of work on the home, you requested that I provide a full refund.
I did refund you $1112.80.
The remaining amount was used to pay my workers for their time and pay for the paint and materials required to complete the job. As I was unable to complete the job as quickly as you were demanding I left all the paint and materials on site at your request.
I am sorry that I was unable to complete the job as quickly as you would have liked and given our rapport during phone calls and numerous emails regarding the issues surrounding this job, I would welcome any constructive criticism you may have in order that I understand why you feel that I abused your trust and confidence.
The total time from commencement of work until you requested I conclude was four weeks and not months as stated above.